Wednesday, 25 July 2018

World Youth Team Championships - 2018

The teams       
Under 16Jasmine Bakhshi & Henry RoseJamie Fegarty & Liam FegartyOscar Selby & Andy CopeNPC: Giorgio Provenza; coach: Laura Porro
Under 21Sam Anoyrkatis & Theo AnoyrkatisHarry Madden & Kripa PanchagnulaLiam Sanderson & Daniel WinterNPC: Michael Byrne
Under 26Michael Alishaw & Stephen KennedyKyle Lam & Toby NonnenmacherShahzaad Natt & Ben NortonNPC: Paul Barden
Under 26 WomenYvonne Wiseman & Liz GahanOlivia Bailey & Ewa WieczorekLaura Covill & Siyu RenNPC: Sally Brock

Event information:
  • Venue: Li Ze Culture and Sports Palace, Wujiang, China.
  • Dates: 8th - 18th August (play starts on 9th)
  • Schedule: See here; Most days, most of the teams have matches starting at: 10.00 (3am BST), 13.30 (6:30am BST); 15.50 (8:50am BST); 18.10 (11:10am BST). The round robin for the U26 Women and U16s concludes on Monday 13th; for the U26s and U21s it finishes on Tuesday 14th. The eight qualifiers in each competition then enter a knock-out stage. Non-qualifiers, and teams when they are eliminated, play in a consolation Transnational BAM event. The finals take place on 17th-18th (except U16s on 15th).
  • Event website